Nampa School District appoints four new principals

Four new Nampa District principals will take on their assignments next fall.

Steve LaBau, principal of Sunny Ridge Elementary School, will be the principal of Lake Ridge Elementary School. The Nampa School District Board of Trustees has voted to close Sunny Ridge as  a cost saving move at the end of the school year.

John Emerson, Lake Ridge’s principal, will become building administrator at South Middle School.

Tami Vandeventer, who has run Central Elementary School’s Title I program and worked with English language learners,  will become principal of the school in fall. She replaces Cindy Thomas, who retires this year.

Scott Knoop, dean of students at Nampa High School, will go to Willow Creek Elementary School. He replaces Marie Clark who is retiring.

Jason Hillman will be principal at Greenhurst Elementary School and the Nampa Early Childhood Learning Center, which is the district’s special education preschool. Hillman has been building administrator at South Middle School. He replaces Whitney Ward who has accepted another position.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in In The Classroom, Our Towns