Our Towns

Boise State Radio brings home 6 regional Murrow awards

The Radio Television Digital News Association has recognized Boise State Radio for outstanding work. The station’s contest entries were judged against radio stations in Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington and Alaska.

Here’s a list of the station’s six regional Edward R. Murrow awards:

Continuing Coverage: “Election 2012”
Reporters: Samantha Wright, Adam Cotterell, Molly Messick, Emilie Ritter Saunders and Frankie Barnhill
Editors: Sadie Babits, Scott Graf
Feature Reporting: “A Closer Look at K9s”
Reporter: Wright
Editor: Babits
Hard News Reporting: “Why Idaho’s Doctor Shortage Won’t Be Easy to Solve”
Reporter: Ritter Saunders
Editor: Chris Swope, Babits
Sports Reporting: “Pelota: Basque Sport Keeps Community Culturally Connected”
Reporter: Babits
Editor: Graf
Writing: “A Rancher, a Logger, and Economic Fate in Rural Idaho”
Reporter: Messick
Editor: Babits
Website: Boise State Public Radio
Craig Morgan, Babits, Adam Cotterell, Wright, Graf, Ritter Saunders, Messick and Barnhill
Posted in Our Towns